journal

i saw boris with my boyfriend last night. nothing opened for them, then they played together in the encore. it was very loud, very good. last time i saw boris they played a lot of slow droney songs like feedbacker. this time it was a lot of their thrashy stuff from NO and heavy rocks. my nose is still sore from getting bapped in the pit.

i dragged patche into the pit for one song which was very fun, it was her first time, but the pit was more violent than i would’ve liked and there were lots of arms being thrown around. also was very exhausting, i hopped in twice once at the beginning of the set and once at the end for like half of the song before trying really hard to catch my breath on patches arm.

today i had my weekly bass lesson and i had to explain keion to my instructor because he was helping me get better at following the rhythm in my playing because i was having trouble counting the beats and i hadn’t fully internalized it yet.

i also wrote software for the first time in several months since i swore it off in order to make this journal easier to maintain. i started using soupault as a preprocessor for this page because its the only site gen thingy i know of that isn’t arbitrarily restrictive but also it uses a version of lua from the 90s and i almost cried after experiencing a couple hours of brain damage